The Mountain Center's

STAFF

MEET OUR TEAM

We are grateful to have brought together a group with diverse backgrounds and complementary skill sets to help lead and deliver our programs.

2022SFMC-Group©GabriellaMarksPhotography-01

Administration

Tony Dixon
Executive Director
tony@themountaincenter.org

Wendy Skelley
Finance Director
wendy@themountaincenter.org

Makani Nakasone
Executive Assistant
makani@themountaincenter.org

Brandy Talley
Office & Billing Manager
brandy@themountaincenter.org

Counseling Services

Marge Kelley, LPCC 
Clinical Director
marge@themountaincenter.org

Laura Bassett, LPCC 
Clinical Supervisor
laura@themountaincenter.org

Melissa Harper, LMHC
Counseling Services
melissa@themountaincenter.org

Beckett House, LMHC
Counseling Services
beckett@themountaincenter.org

Eli Skye, LMSW
Counseling Services
eli@themountaincenter.org

Rebecca Cerquera, PMSW
Counseling Services
rebecca@themountaincenter.org

Kristin Olson
Counseling Services Intern
kristin@themountaincenter.org

Haley Demaree, LMHC
Counseling Services
haley@themountaincenter.org

Natalya Backhaus
Case Navigator
natalya@themountaincenter.org

Alma Hall
Counseling Services Intern
alma@themountaincenter.org

Willow Ruth
Counseling Services
willow@themountaincenter.org

Emergence

Misty Blakesley (Anishinaabe, She/They)
TAP + Emergence + Courage to Risk, Program Manager
misty@themountaincenter.org

Daniel Hena (Tewa, He)
Emergence + TAP, Project Coordinator & Emergence Outreach
daniel@themountaincenter.org

John Archuleta (Tewa, He)
Emergence + TAP, Project Coordinator & Emergence Outreach
john@themountaincenter.org

Harm Reduction

Phillip Fiuty
Harm Reduction, Program Director
phil@themountaincenter.org

Kelly Mytinger
Harm Reduction Program Manager
kelly@themountaincenter.org

Raven Emmons
Harm Reduction, Outreach Worker
raven@themountaincenter.org

Alicia Martinez
PDO, Outreach Worker
alicia@themountaincenter.org

Marina Orozco-Vazquez
Polysubstance Prevention Coordinator
marina@themountaincenter.org

Tonya Westrick
Polysubstance Prevention Manager
tonya@themountaincenter.org

Lesly Bencomo-Chacon
MAT Nurse
lesly@themountaincenter.org

Terry Waters, CNP
Clinical Provider
terry@themountaincenter.org

Bethany Young
Harm Reduction, Outreach Worker
bethany@themountaincenter.org

Miguel Rivera
Harm Reduction, Outreach Worker
miguel@themountaincenter.org

Mikki Fresquez
Harm Reduction, Outreach Worker
mikki@themountaincenter.org

NM Genders and Sexualities Alliance Network

María Escamilla
Adventure OUT! and NM GSAN Program Manager
maria@themountaincenter.org

Hendrix Olson
NMGSA, Program Coordinator
henny@themountaincenter.org

Shane Baron-Deutsch
NMGSA, Program Coordinator
shane@themountaincenter.org

Maserati Swanagan
NMGSA, Case Navigator & Program Coordinator
masi@themountaincenter.org

Shelby McDaniel
NMGSA, Case Navigator & Program Coordinator
shelby@themountaincenter.org

Therapeutic Adventure Program

Misty Blakesley
TAP + Emergence + Courage To Risk, Program Manager
misty@themountaincenter.org

Christian Sommer
TAP Program and Operations Manager
christian@themountaincenter.org

Alanie Rael 
Project Coordinator
alanie@themountaincenter.org

Brenda Serrano
Project Coordinator
brenda@themountaincenter.org

Alyssa Glover
Project Coordinator/ Adventure Therapist
alyssa@themountaincenter.org

Ellie Mullin
Project Coordinator
ellie@themountaincenter.org

Eryn Perry
Project Coordinator
eryn@themountaincenter.org

Sandra Carter
Summer Youth Program Project Coordinator
sandra@themountaincenter.org

Reuben Chinana
Project Coordinator
reuben@themountaincenter.org

Charlie Stevenson
TAP Intern
charlie@themountaincenter.org

Kavi Memmer
Project Coordinator
kavi@themountaincenter.org

TRANSITIONAL LIVING PROGRAM

Sarah Dwyer, MA
Program and Clinical Manager
sarah@themountaincenter.org

Serina Bailon
Operations Coordinator
serina@themountaincenter.org

Tenasha Ansera
Lead RTA
tenasha@themountaincenter.org

Delberta Calabaza
Residential Treatment Assistant
delberta@themountaincenter.org

Danetta Cate
Residential Treatment Assistant
danetta@themountaincenter.org

Avelina Garcia
Residential Treatment Assistant
avelina@themountaincenter.org

Audrey Garcia
Residential Treatment Assistant
audrey@themountaincenter.org

Christina Cate
Residential Treatment Assistant
christina@themountaincenter.org

Ernesto Santistevan
Prescribing Psychologist
ernesto@themountaincenter.org

Kenny Quintana
Maintenance
kenny@themountaincenter.org

Questions or Feedback?

SEND US A MESSAGE

Invalid Email

We would love to hear from you.

Your questions and input are welcome so we may better serve individuals and families in our communities. Help us continue to develop and improve our training and to remain open to creative approaches to community education and outreach. Together we can help more New Mexicans thrive.