The Mountain Center's

STAFF

MEET OUR TEAM

We are grateful to have brought together a group with diverse backgrounds and complementary skill sets to help lead and deliver our programs.

The Team at The Mountain Center in New Mexico

Administration

Tony Dixon
Executive Director
tony@themountaincenter.org

Wendy Skelley
Finance Director
wendy@themountaincenter.org

Helen Tindel
Office Manager
helen@themountaincenter.org

 

Counseling Services

Lora Blazina, LPCC 
Clinical Director
lora@themountaincenter.org

Melissa Harper, LMHC
Counseling Services
melissa@themountaincenter.org

Megan Orr, LPCC
Counseling Services
megan@themountaincenter.org

Emergence

Misty Blakesley (Anishinaabe, She/They)
TAP + Emergence + Courage to Risk, Program Manager
misty@themountaincenter.org

Renae Lee (Diné, She/They)
Emergence + TAP, Project Coordinator & Emergence Outreach
renae@themountaincenter.org

Harm Reduction

Philip Fiuty
Harm Reduction, Program Director
phil@themountaincenter.org

Myron Montano
Harm Reduction, Case Manager
myron@themountaincenter.org

Kelly Mytinger
Harm Reduction Program Manager
kelly@themountaincenter.org

Hana Crawford 
Harm Reduction, Outreach Worker
hana@themountaincenter.org

Raven Emmons
Harm Reduction, Outreach Worker
raven@themountaincenter.org

Melanie Garcia
Harm Reduction, Prevention Coordinator
melanie@themountaincenter.org

Alicia Martinez
PDO, Outreach Worker
alicia@themountaincenter.org

Cassidy Snyder
Harm Reduction, Outreach Worker
cassidy@themountaincenter.org

Marina Orozco-Vazquez
Polysubstance Prevention Coordinator
marina@themountaincenter.org

Tonya Westrick
Polysubstance Prevention Coordinator
tonya@themountaincenter.org

Lesly Bencomo-Chacon
MAT Nurse
lesly@themountaincenter.org

NM Genders and Sexualities Alliance Network

Karen Dugas
Adventure OUT! and NM GSAN Program Manager
karen@themountaincenter.org

Atom Green
Adventure OUT!, Program Coordinator 
atom@themountaincenter.org

Mia Olson
NMGSA, Program Coordinator
mia@themountaincenter.org

Therapeutic Adventure Program

Misty Blakesley
TAP + Emergence + Courage To Risk, Program Manager
misty@themountaincenter.org

Colleen Fox
TAP and AIR Program Manager
colleen@themountaincenter.org

Christian Sommer
TAP, Field Supervisor
christian@themountaincenter.org

Renae Lee (Diné) ​
Emergence + TAP, Project Coordinator
renae@themountaincenter.org

Phoebe Sheldon Young
TAP, Project Coordinator
phoebe@themountaincenter.org

Nick Vandiver
TAP, Project Coordinator
nick@themountaincenter.org

Alanie Rael 
Project Coordinator
alanie@themountaincenter.org

Liam Merkle
Project Coordinator
liam@themountaincenter.org

Brenda Serrano
Project Coordinator
brenda@themountaincenter.org

TRANSITIONAL LIVING PROGRAM

Eli Skye
Program and Clinical Manager
eli@themountaincenter.org

Tenasha Ansera
Intake Coordinator and Case Manager
tenasha@themountaincenter.org

Serina Bailon
Residential Treatment Assistant
serina@themountaincenter.org

Erin Borrego
Residential Treatment Assistant
erin@themountaincenter.org

Delberta Calabaza
Residential Treatment Assistant
delberta@themountaincenter.org

Pheadra Calabaza
Residential Treatment Assistant
pheadra@themountaincenter.org

Danetta Cate
Residential Treatment Assistant
danetta@themountaincenter.org

DJ Lovato
Residential Treatment Assistant
dj@themountaincenter.org

Rosella Waquie
Residential Treatment Assistant
rosella@themountaincenter.org

Dakota Leefeldt
Residential Treatment Assistant
dakota@themountaincenter.org

Emily Donat
Therapist
emily@themountaincenter.org

Ernesto Santistevan
Prescribing Psychologist
ernesto@themountaincenter.org

Kenny Quintana
Maintenance
kenny@themountaincenter.org

Questions or Feedback?

SEND US A MESSAGE

Invalid Email

We would love to hear from you.

Your questions and input are welcome so we may better serve individuals and families in our communities. Help us continue to develop and improve our training and to remain open to creative approaches to community education and outreach. Together we can help more New Mexicans thrive.